Bubbly scarf with felt balls

While waiting for the baby to arrive, should have been yesterday, so now officially overdue.. I decided to keep myself occupied….

image


Used up some more handwool remix yarn to make this scarf. It’s basic double crochet stitches with chains in each end. In the chains I sewed on felt balls in red, white and blue. Blue isn’t present in the yarn but since it already had so much color, the blue pops out a little.

image

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. thegrangerange.wordpress.com
    Jun 22, 2013 @ 18:07:39

    Love this colourful scarf with the playful felt balls, thanks for sharing and I hope the babe comes soon, I remember all too well how I had had enough and was ready for my little mites to make their entrance into the world. Thinking of you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Simply the Best

