Learning to Crochet: Starshaped Baby Afghan with Puffy Edge

CAM00558

I found a tutorial on youtube on how to crochet star shapes, and ended up making the above very colorful (and to me rather happy + hopefully gender neutral baby afghan – I’m pretty sure my baby is a girl, but here I have a different baby in mind). Link to Youtube Tutorial

I’m quite happy with the result, and it was a fun project as quickly assembled into a project. Using a different youtube guide for making a puff-edge/gumdrop border I had some fun with the edge (again, with the maximized learning as an objective). You Tube Tutorial on Edge Stitch

CAM00559CAM00557

I made a second star as well, this one in yellow/green, just in case the colorful one became to girly, which I dont think it did.
Lots of practice anyways – which was fun!
CAM00561
I am now considering if I should sew the star onto a rectangular piece of fabric for the practical use in a stroller? Maybe?

Leave a Reply

Simply the Best

