Subtle Rainbow Patchwork Quilt

CAM00521
I have never made a patchwork quilt before, although the will and the ideas has certainly been there.

Finally, I had the fabric and it all came in to place. The pattern is very simple – focus is more on color combination. For this project I used six fabrics from each “color” and three rectangles (8 x 20 cm each) from each fabric, thus I had a total of 108 rectangles for the center. To finish it off I added some roses in purple and green on one of the corners (in this photo they appear darker than they really are.

(Edit: A closeup on the roses in the corner)
CAM00530

I may return to further adjust this project (I feel as though I have not finished it yet=, my favourite part about it was definately the subtle rainbow shades.
I think it may be perfect for the crib (another 47 days before baby comes).

Leave a Reply

Simply the Best

