Learning to Crochet – Bobble Stitched Scarf with Scallop Edge and Flower Details

Oh my – That was quite a title..
I’ve been practicing and now have my first crochet project ready.
CAM00485

It’s a scarf (figured that was easy enough and a good way to learn), but soon I started mixing techniques a little bit.
CAM00484
In the middle I used the bobble stitch, around the edges is a scallop border and some all purpose crochet flowers are sewn on with buttons. I think this could make a great gift to someone.
CAM00483
Basically design and inspiration is all me, but techniques have been picked up over you tube which truly does have great tutorials for new crocheters, see links below:

Crochet All Occasion Flower:

Bobble Stich:

Scallop Border:

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Gray
    Apr 20, 2013 @ 06:18:22

    This scarf is absolutely gorgeous! Not only do I love the colors, but I adore the mix of techniques and stitches here! Well done, indeed.

    Reply

  2. knitnrun4sanity
    Apr 20, 2013 @ 08:36:52

    What a great idea. I love the way that you have maximised your learning whilst still creating something amazing. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Simply the Best

