Easter Cupcakes

Yummy carrot cupcakes!
CAM00474

Today (since it’s still technically Easter) I made some carrots cupcakes (figured, since bunnies are related to Easter, and bunnies as well as rabbits eat carrots, this qualifies as Easter cupcakes – do tell me if my logic fails)

For the cupcakes I used:
3 carrots (grated)
2 eggs
2 dl sugar
2 dl flower
1 dl veggie oil
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1 teaspoon baking powder
1 teaspoon ground cinnamon
1 teaspoon ground ginger

For decoration I used 100g of dark chocolate (76% cacao) melted in 1 dl of cream and some marzipan carrots of my own design.
CAM00468

CAM00469

Leave a Reply

Simply the Best

