Hamburger Cupcakes with Cookie Fries

Hamburgers for dessert? Why not…?
CAM00462

I started out making vanilla cupcakes with sesame seeds to simulate the bread.
I used a basic recipe (a bake mix will also do the trick)

100 g butter
2 dl of sugar
3 eggs
2,5 dl of flour
2 tea spoon baking powder
1 tea spoon vanilla essence

Once the cupcakes cooled a bit, I divided them in to parts – tops and bottoms.
CAM00453

I used the same recipe as above, only I added some cocoa powder and made a singular thin mass to make the “hamburgers”.
I then used a circular cookie cutter to cut them out.

CAM00454

CAM00456

Using food coloring, I colored green, red and yellow frosting (I used a paste not to thin the frosting too much)
2,5 dl of confectioners’ sugar
1 table spoon of lemon juice
+ food coloring

CAM00458

To make some fries (naturally) to go with the hamburgers I made a simple rich short pastry cookies with some granulated sugar on top (to make them look salty).
4 dl of flour
200 g butter
1 egg yolk
0,5 dl granulated sugar

If I do this again (it was quite fun, so it’s likely to be done) I will go all in and follow Oh Cupakes! making fast food paper and accessories to go with.

Leave a Reply

Simply the Best

